How to catch the solar eclipse on October 25

How to catch the solar eclipse on October 25

The next solar eclipse will be a partial solar eclipse on October 25, 2022.

The eclipse will be visible from parts of Europe, western Asia and northeast Africa.

Here’s how you can plan your next solar eclipse-watching venture.

The Royal Observatory Greenwich will host a Livestream of the partial solar eclipse on their YouTube page.

Astrophysicist Gianluca Masi will start a Livestream in Italy at 5 AM EDT (0900 GMT).

The Livestream will begin at 5.05 am EDT (0905 GMT).

The next totality will take place on April 8, 2023, during a hybrid solar eclipse.

These rare eclipses are a combination of an annular eclipse and a total solar eclipse.

The next total solar eclipse will be the ‘Great North American Eclipse’ on April 8, 2024.